technohaa.blogg.se

Fleetwood mac tusk tour
Fleetwood mac tusk tour






The other players just did them the way I wrote them and they came out great.” On this album I didn’t have to fight to do my songs the way I wanted to. “Working with Lindsey, it’s so easy to just let him take it. “ Instead of just sitting around hour after hour, I got to be a part of it,” she said. Nicks said it was “exhilarating” thinking for herself. So it was interesting to work without him, because my songs pretty much stayed the same.” “He does better work on my songs than on anybody’s because he knows that I always give them to him freely. Doing that is second nature to Lindsey, especially on my songs. “I’d write my song and then Lindsey would take it, fix it, change it around, chop it up and then put it back together. “When you work with somebody who is that much in control, and who has always been that much in control–from, like, 1970 on–you forget that you’re even capable of doing something yourself.

fleetwood mac tusk tour

“That’s one of the reasons I wanted to see if I could do it myself,” Nicks said.

fleetwood mac tusk tour

Not that Nicks didn’t trust Buckingham, but still. In Fleetwood Mac, Lindsey Buckingham always changed and arranged Nicks’ songs. She liked being in control of her own music.

fleetwood mac tusk tour

She said she decided to record an album separately because she wanted to see if she could do it herself. In a 1981 interview with BAM magazine, Nicks talked about recording her solo debut, Bella Donna, and what it was like continuing in Fleetwood Mac. Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac | Ron Galella/Ron Galella Collection via Getty Images Stevie Nicks didn’t like being controlled








Fleetwood mac tusk tour